

# Federal Republic of Nigeria Official Gazette

| No. 30         | 8.0                        | Lagos ·   | 2nd      | July,   | 1975   |                 | *    |         |     | Vol | . 62 |
|----------------|----------------------------|-----------|----------|---------|--------|-----------------|------|---------|-----|-----|------|
|                |                            | CC        | рит      | ENT     | s      |                 |      |         |     |     |      |
|                | g av                       | E         |          | 20      |        | s <sub>te</sub> |      | W 882 W |     |     | Page |
| Appointmento   | f Permanent Secretaries    |           |          |         | •      | ••              | ••   |         | ••• |     | 1012 |
| Appointment o  | f Solicitor-General of the | e Federa  | ition ar | d Pen   | manent | Secret          | ary  | ••      | ••  |     | 1012 |
| Deployment of  | Permanent Secretaries      | ••        | ٠.       | ••      | ••     |                 | ••   | ••      |     | ••  | 1012 |
| L.N. 45 of 197 | 5-Customs Tariff (Dut      | ies and l | Exempt   | iona) ( | No. 3) | Order           | 1975 | ٠.,     |     |     | B121 |

## Government Notice No. 938

## APPOINTMENT OF PERMANENT SECRETARIES

It is notified that the officers named in the first column of the Schedule hereunder have been appointed Permanent Secretaries of the Ministries or Departments respectively set out in the second column. All the appointments take effect from 1st July, 1975.

### SCHEDULE

| Name              |       | 8   |     | Ministry/Department                                      |
|-------------------|-------|-----|-----|--|
| A. S. N. Egbo     |       |     |     | Cabinet Office: Cabinet Secretariat                      |
| Yaya Abubakar     | • • • | ••  |     | Political Department                                     |
| Dr J. O. Adekunle | ••    |     |     | Economic Department                                      |
| Mrs F. Y. Emanuel | ••    | ••  |     | Public Service Department                                |
| M. Saidu Gwarzo   | ••    |     | • • | Police Affairs   |
| B. S. Oloruntoba  |       |     | • • | Federal Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development    |
| F. M. C. Obi      |       |     | ٠   | Federal Ministry of Civil Aviation                       |
| I. Akade          |       | • • |     | Federal Ministry of Co-operatives and Supply             |
| S. A. Musa        |       |     |     | Federal Ministry of Health                               |
| F. I. Adesanoye   |       | ••• | ••, | Federal Ministry of Housing, Urban Development and       |
| A. Fika           |       |     |     | Federal Ministry of Internal Affairs                     |
| J. Taggert        |       | ••  |     | Federal Ministry of Social Development, Youth and Sports |
| J. A. Adeyeye     |       |     |     | Federal Ministry of Trade                                |
| M. E. P. Udebiuwa |       |     | ••  | Federal Ministry of Works                                |
|                   |       |     | 100 | ### T. 1 1 1 1 7 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1             |

## Government Notice No. 939

# APPOINTMENT OF SOLICITOR-GENERAL OF THE FEDERATION AND PERMANENT SECRETARY

It is notified that MR J. D. OGUNDERE has been appointed Solicitor-General of the Federation and Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Justice.

The appointment takes effect from 1st July, 1975.

## Government Notice No. 940

## DEPLOYMENT OF PERMANENT SECRETARIES

It is notified that the Permanent Secretaries named in the first column of the Schedule hereunder have with effect from 1st July, 1975 been deployed to the Ministries respectively specified in the second column.

#### SCHEDULE

| Name            |     |     |     |     | Ministry/Department                      |
|-----------------|-----|-----|-----|-----|--|
| S. O. Williams  | ••  | ••  | ••  |     | Ministry of Communications               |
| S. B. Awoniyi   | ••• | ••  |     |     | Ministry of Defence                      |
| I. J. Ebong     | • • |     | • • |     | Federal Ministry of Economic Development |
| A. L. Ciroma    |     |     |     |     | Federal Ministry of Education            |
| G. A. E. Longe  |     |     | • • |     | Federal Ministry of Establishments       |
| J. T. F. Iyalla | ••  |     |     |     | Ministry of External Affairs             |
| I. M. Damcida   |     |     |     |     | Federal Ministry of Finance              |
| A. Joda         | ••  | • • | ••  |     | Federal Ministry of Industries           |
| A. Tatari-Ali   | • • | ••  |     | • • | Federal Ministry of Information          |
| S. O. Koku      | ••  | • • |     |     | Federal Ministry of Labour               |
| G. A. Ige       | ••  | • • | • • |     | Federal Ministry of Mines and Power      |
| P. C. Asiodu    |     | ••  | • • |     | Federal Ministry of Petroleum and Energy |
| Y. Gobir        |     | ••  | • • |     | Federal Ministry of Transport            |
| Dr B. Shaib     |     |     |     |     | Federal Ministry of Water Resources      |
|                 |     |     |     |     |  |

## Printed and Published by The Federal Ministry of Information, Printing Division, Lagos, Nigeria. 1056/775/10,430

Annual Subscription from 1st January, 1975 is Local: 1912, Overseas: 1915 (Surface Mail), 1933 (Second Class Air Mail)

Present issue (including Supplement) 10k per copy. Subscribers who wish to obtain Gazette after 1st January should apply to the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Information, Printing Division, Lagos for amended Subscription.