

OFFICIAL GAZETTE

OF THE COLONY AND PROTECTORATE OF KENYA

Published under the Authority of His Excellency the Governor of the Colony and Protectorate of Kenya

Vol. LVIII-No. 68

NAIROBI, 31st December, 1956

Price 50 Cents

CONTENTS

GAZETTE NOTICES		1
Legislative Council Ordinance—Semi-annual Revision of Registers of Voters	PAGE	LEGAL NOTICE NO PAGE 573—The Legislative Council (African Repre-
	1369	sentation) (Election of Members) Rules, 1956 833
*SUPPLEMENT No 78 Proclamations Rules and Regulations 1956	•	574—The Landlord and Tenant (Shops) (Kısumu) Order, 1956 * Published as a Special Issue on 20th December, 1956
LEGAL NOTICE NO	PAGE	*SUPPLEMENT No 79
570—The Royal Instructions—Commencement of Additional Instructions dated 20th July, 1956	921	Proclamations Rules and Regulations 1956 LEGAL NOTICE NO PAGE
571—The Legislative Council (African Representa- tion) Ordinance, 1956—Commencement	831	575—The Trade Marks Rules, 1956 * Published as a Special Issue on 22nd December, 1956
of Parts II and V	831	SUPPLEMENT No 80
572—Proclamation — The Legislative Council (African Representation) Ordinance 1956	832	Ordinances 1956 (Published '31st December, 1956)

GAZETTE NOTICE NO 3880

(LC 10/1/1)

1

THE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL ORDINANCE

(Cap 38)

SEMI-ANNUAL REVISION OF REGISTERS OF VOTERS

PURSUANT to rule 6 of the Rules for the Preparation of Registers of Voters, Schedule II, notice is hereby given that all persons whose names do not already appear on the appropriate register of voters, and who are desirous of having their names inserted therein, should forward their claims to the Registering Officer for the electoral area in which they claim to be entitled to be registered as voters Such claims must reach the appropriate Registering Officer on or before 30th January 1957

Every claim should be made on the prescribed form. The names of the Registering Officers for the several electoral areas are shown below —

LIST OF REGISTERING OFFICERS A

Electoral Area

- 1 Nairobi North
- Nairobi SouthNairobi West
- 4 Mombasa
- 5 Coast
- 6 Nyanza
- 7 Mau
- 8 Rift Valley
- 9 Aberdare
- 10 Trans Nzoia 11 Uasin Gishu
- 12 Mount Kenya
- 13 Ukamba
- 14 Kıambu
- 15 Indian (Non-Muslim) Central Electoral Area
- 16 Indian (Non-Muslim) Eastern Electoral Area
- 17 Indian (Non-Muslim) Western Electoral Area
- 18 Indian (Muslim) East Electoral Area 19 Indian (Muslim) West Electoral Area
- 20 Arab Electoral Area

Registering Officer

The Officer-in-Charge, Nairobi Extra-Provincial District The Officer-in-Charge, Nairobi Extra-Provincial District The Officer-in-Charge, Nairobi Extra-Provincial District

The District Commissioner, Mombasa
The District Commissioner, Mombasa

The District Commissioner, Central Nyanza, Kisumu

The District Commissioner, Nakuru The District Commissioner, Nakuru

The District Commissioner, Thomson's Falls

The District Commissioner, Kitale The District Commissioner, Eldoret

The District Commissioner, Nanyuki The District Commissioner, Machakos

The District Commissioner, Thika,

The District Commissioner, Kiambu

B

The Officer-in-Charge, Nairobi Extra-Provincial District

The District Commissioner, Mombasa

The District Commissioner, Central Nyanza, Kisumu

The District Commissioner, Mombasa

The Officer-in-Charge, Nairobi Extra-Provincial District

D

The District Commissioner, Mombasa

R G TURNBULL, Chief Secretary

Dated this 14th day of December, 1956